Northern Prison Team

he Northern prison team began in September 2018 with one member of staff. The team is now made up of 4 staff members covering a total of 29 prisons. The prisons are divided into 3 areas as follows:

North East Tees & Wears; HMP Deerbolt, HMP Durham, HMP Frankland, HMP Haverigg, HMP Holme House, HMP Kirklevington, HMP Lancaster Farms and HMP Northumberland.

Yorkshire & Humber; HMP Doncaster, HMP Full Sutton, HMP Hatfield, HMP Hull, HMP Humber, HMP Leeds, HMP Lindholme, HMP Moorlands, HMP Wakefield and HMP Wealstun.

Merseyside & Lancashire; HMP Altcourse, HMP Buckley Hall, HMP Forest Bank, HMP Hindley, HMP Kirkham, HMP Liverpool, HMP Preston, HMP Risley, HMP Thorn Cross and HMP Wymott & Garth. 

The Northern Prison Peer Team consists of:

Northern Regional Prison Lead – Colin Lawton  

Prison Peer Educators – Tony Jefferson, Liz Palmer, Ambrose Brown